Staff

Staff

The majority of the staff has been at South Hull for many years and has created a very cohesive unit. The talent of each staff member is appreciated and used to benefit the whole school community. Staff members have individual talents in a variety of areas, including: music, fine arts, drama, dance, creative writing, athletics, organization, and technology. These skills allow for a diversified program at our school.

 

 

By working cooperatively, South Hull fosters an environment:

  • That strengthens both the school population and its individual members;
  • Where each student is encouraged to set achievable goals;
  • Where failure is a way to find out how to improve;
  • Where everyone shares a sense of belonging and safety;
  • Where there is a sense of fun; and
  • Where one finds a sense of freedom and choice.

Take a look at our Welcome Back video for 2019 here.

2019-2020 Staff

Administration

Céline Sévigny Principal csevigny@wqsb.qc.ca
Mark Keeping Vice-Principal mkeeping@wqsb.qc.ca

Support Staff

Lucie Aumond School Secretary laumond@wqsb.qc.ca
Linda Hennink School Secretary lhennink@wqsb.qc.ca
Penny Benoit Behaviour Technician
Peggy Bowen Ladybug Cafeteria
Tony Peck Daytime Caretaker
Jason Sofalvi Evening Caretaker

Teaching Staff – Immersion Homeroom

Johanne Lemaire Kindergarten jlemaire@wqsb.qc.ca
Kim Poudrier Kindergarten kpoudrier@wqsb.qc.ca
Elyse Clark Kindergarten/Grade 1 elcark@wqsb.qc.ca
Lyne Charlebois Grade 1 lcharlebois@wqsb.qc.ca
Syobhan Pétrin Grade 1/2 spetrin@wqsb.qc.ca
Sylvie Giroux Grade 2 sgiroux@wqsb.qc.ca
Maria-Teresa Mastrocola Grade 3 mtmastrocola@wqsb.qc.ca
Sylvie Charlebois Grade 3/4 scharlebois@wqsb.qc.ca
Brigitte Beaudin Grade 4 bbeaudin@wqsb.qc.ca
Zachary Peltz Grade 5 ZPeltz@wqsb.qc.ca
Valérie Trudel Grade 5/6 vtrudel@wqsb.qc.ca
Amber Olmstead Grade 6 aolmstead@wqsb.qc.ca

Teaching Staff – English Homeroom

Jennifer Christie Kindergarten jchristie@wqsb.qc.ca
Edith Gonçalves Grade 1/2 egoncalves@wqsb.qc.ca
Krista Parlee Grade 2 kparlee@wqsb.qc.ca
Kayla Fitzpatrick Grade 3  kfitzpatrick@wqsb.onmicrosoft.com
Marian Leimovici Grade 3/4 mleimovici@wqsb.qc.ca
Julie Sauvé Grade 4/5 JulieSauve@wqsb.qc.ca
Chris Beauchamp Grade 5/6 cbeauchamp@wqsb.qc.ca
Paul Lamarche Grade 6 plamarche@wqsb.qc.ca

Teaching Staff – Specialists

Pierre Brodeur Physical Education pbrodeur@wqsb.qc.ca
Michelle Fournier Physical Education mfournier@wqsb.qc.ca
Lynne Hamilton French Second Language lhamilton@wqsb.qc.ca
Lisa Ienzi English Resource lienzi@wqsb.qc.ca
Kathy Klein English Language Arts/Science kklein@wqsb.qc.ca
Heidi von Graevenitz English Language Arts hvongraevenitz@wqsb.qc.ca

Attendants to the Handicapped

Kimberley Allen
Chantal Bell
Kelly O’Connell
Nadia Shattler
Katsia Shebetava
Carole Yelle

Daycare / Noon-Hour

Yvon Denault Daycare Technician ydenault@wqsb.qc.ca
Kimberley Allen Daycare/Noon-Hour
Chantal Bell Daycare/Noon-Hour
Heather Clarke Bender Daycare/Noon-Hour
Genevieve Derouin Daycare/Noon-Hour
Tammy Hodgins Daycare/Noon-Hour
Tammy Lavallée Noon-Hour
Mark Marsolais Daycare/Noon-Hour
Kelly O’Connell Daycare/Noon-Hour
Angela Sauvé Daycare/Noon-Hour
Nadia Shattler Noon-Hour
Katsia Shebetava Noon-Hour
Norma Splane Daycare/Noon-Hour
Cinzia Strizzi Daycare/Noon-Hour
Laura Thomas Daycare/Noon-Hour