Governing Board

Governing Board

On December 19, 1997, the National Assembly passed Bill 180, an act to amend the Education Act.  This bill has had a direct impact on parent and staff involvement in our schools through the creation of Governing Boards.

The Governing Board is a structure for the involvement of parents and staff in the management of the school.  The Governing Board has decision-making powers and will work with the principal to meet the local needs of the students and the community.  The Governing Board General Assembly will be held during the open-house on September 22, 2016.

2019-2020 Board Membership

Parent Members

Staff Members

All Governing Board meetings are at South Hull at 6:00 PM.  Parents are welcome to attend meetings at any time.